Toronto
Mississauga
Burlington
Brampton
Scarborough
Vaughan
Woodbridge-King
Oakville
Milton
Pickering
Georgetown
Caledon
Uxbridge
Whitby
North York

Canada Waterproofers Reviews

Have you used our services and have something to say? Please let us know. Check out some of our reviews below. You can also view additional customer feedback on our HomeStars or TrustedPros pages.

 

 

Friendly and Hard Working Crew

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Andrew responded quickly to our call for an estimate and was very thorough and knowledgeable in explaining the work to be done. The locates were done quickly and the crew arrived shortly after. They worked tirelessly from dawn till dinner, completed the tasks skillfully as described, and left our yard tidy. We would recommend this company to others looking for this service. Many thanks.

Janice

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate your support!

Basement waterproofing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 5, 2021

They did a fantastic job waterproofing my century home. This job wasn’t an easy one but they pulled it off with ease and they are super pleasant to work with.
Thanks

Yamala

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you so much for your review!

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2020

Thank you for such a great job. Your guys were just awesome and the technician that came explained everything very well and was so knowledgeable. Thank-you.

shari

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you so much!

Very clean and reliable

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2019

I just want to say thank-you to the team and Canada Waterproofers for performing an excellent job at my property. I would recommend these guys to anyone that wants a reliable and honest company that does very good work. Thank-you.

John

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you!

Wow such hard workers

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2018

Wow! I think that these guys are machines. I couldn’t believe how strong these guys are and how much attention to detail they have. Carl and Slava were just amazing and the knowledge that they have is just amazing. Every step was explained to me in detail and I can now honestly say that I understand how waterproofing really works. Thank you guys for a great job.

Sandra

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thanks for noticing our hard work we really appreciate your support!

Very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
April 5, 2016

I called Canada Waterproofers because my basement got flooded with the heavy rains (many possessions were damaged) and I wanted a permanent solution so it didn’t happen again in the future. A technician came to my house at a time that was convenient for me, and gave me a reasonable estimate and valuable information regarding a rebate program for backwater valves and sump pumps available for houses in the GTA area. I decided to proceed with the job and it was carried out to my satisfaction, plus I get some money back and a 25-year warranty. Can’t beat value. Now when it rains I have the peace-of-mind that my basement will be very dry and also if something goes wrong I can call them and they will come back to fix it. Definitely would recommend this company to anyone.

Peter

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you for choosing Canada waterproofers to repair your basement leak, we really appreciate you choosing our waterproofing services, and for taking the time to share your experience.

High quality

Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2015

Would like to thank your team for completing such a high standard of waterproofing at my home. I did a lot of research on waterproofing before I got any quotes, and I am very happy to say that your company went way beyond any recommendation that I found. Carl was very professional and he knew his stuff, and the crew that worked on my project were just amazing. The level of detail that your guys showed was the best I’ve ever seen. I really hope that you pay them well as they are worth every cent. Thank you to Oliver, Robert and Carl for such a professional service.

Paul

Response from Canada Waterproofers

We truly believe in providing the best waterproofing service in the industry and we want to thank you for noticing. Thanks so much for choosing Canada Waterproofers.

Great job guys!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2015

Had a water line burst at an apartment building, after calling numerous companies and getting ridiculously high quotes I called Canada Waterproofers. They came right away and finished the job quickly and for a great price! I would recommend them to anyone looking for professional work at great prices!

Leonardo

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you for your review we really appreciate your choosing Canada Waterproofers.

Correctly diagnosed

Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2015

I had a leak in my basement as the snow started to melt. After that happened I called Canada Waterproofers, and a technician Slava came to inspect it within hours after my call. Turns out it wasn’t a wall problem. It was my window leaking because the window well wasn’t installed properly and didn’t have a drainage pipe. The next day after the initial visit a crew came in the morning, dug down to the footing and waterproofed the wall, with a proper drainage tube up to the top of the soil in the window well. Finished with gravel and clean all around. Amazing work. I highly recommend them. Great price for work done.

Sam

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you for taking the time to review our company, we truly appreciate your business and support.
Thank you for choosing Canada Waterproofers.

One year later and still perfect

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2014

I was waiting to write this review for almost 1 year to be sure that the waterproofing was truly as good as these guys said it was. I have to tell you that it has performed exactly how they said it would, and I am very impressed. Slava was very knowledgeable and always could answer any question that I asked him, which showed me he knew a lot about waterproofing. His guys were very knowledgeable and performed an amazing job, as you can see in the picture. You wouldn’t even know that a job was performed if it wasn’t for my dry basement, but I can tell you that a great job was performed. I will refer this company to everyone as I now have proof that their work was performed as promised. FYI – I even got a follow-up call after the job from management to make sure I was happy with the work, which I found very professional. Thanks guys

Mat

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Our Basement waterproofing service will last the test of time and we are so happy that you chose us to waterproof your basement, We truly appreciate your support and business. Thank you!

Great job

Rated 5 out of 5
May 27, 2014

Would just like to thank the guys at Canada Waterproofers. It was a pleasure having these guys at my house. Carl was a pleasure to work with and he is the most polite guy that I have met in a long time. The quality of waterproofing was great and I would recommend them to anyone that needs waterproofing done to their home. Good job guys.

Darren

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you so much you was also a pleasure to work with and we really appreciate your support!

Thanks for a great job

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2014

Thanks guys for helping me out with my waterproofing. The guys that performed the job were great and were very hard-working. Cleaned up very well and quality of work was outstanding. Highly recommend.

kelly

Response from Canada Waterproofers

Thank you for your review we truly appreciate your support!

 

Michael Connor
Michael Connor
18:33 31 Mar 21
I've used Carl and his team on two of my properties and have been extremely impressed with their attention to detail... and professionalism. They treat your home with the upmost respect and are focused on building lasting relationships with their clients.read more
Ted Paraskakis
Ted Paraskakis
15:56 28 Mar 21
Had a leak in my foundation. They came quickly and found the problem. Fixed it very fast and the best price from all... the quotes I got. Very good to deal with I would highly recommend.read more
Sameer Panjwani
Sameer Panjwani
18:38 27 Mar 21
I have known Carl for almost 10 years. In all my dealings with him I have found him to be knowledgeable, honest,... professional and excellent. We have done 6 large projects and im extremely satisfied.read more
Lori Spring
Lori Spring
16:20 27 Mar 21
Carl has done a variety of work for us on a number of different occasions. The quality of the work has always been... excellent. If any follow-up has been required, he’s always right there. I’ve recommended him to friends in the past, and would do so again without hesitation. And he’s a great guy!read more
Christine Rajotte
Christine Rajotte
00:56 17 Mar 21
Valentyn was exceptional from beginning to end. When I posted on HomeStars requesting quotes for my project Valentyn... stood out from the other 2 companies as he was the only one who asked detailed questions to understand what work I needed done. He even went over and above by picking up my new vanity and toilet from Lowes. Valentyn’s attention to detail showed and he made sure no detail was overlooked. He even replaced a piece of trim from where the old vanity had been. The work was completed with perfection, everything cleaned up and the bathroom now looks amazing. When he noticed that the existing pipe had a tiny leak he replaced the line when other remedies didn’t work. He was punctual and professional, and the cost was reasonable. I would definitely call Valentyn for all future plumbing needs and highly recommend him.read more
Joe Custodio
Joe Custodio
14:54 12 Jan 21
Canada Waterproofers completed work at both my house and my Mother's house and we are very pleased and impressed with... their responsiveness, ethics and quality of work. Andrew was very professional and responsive throughout the entire process and Igor and team were very respectful while on-site completing the work. I was worried about what things would look like once everything was done considering the work that needed to be done, but you can't even tell that they were even here after the cleaned up. I hope I never have waterproofing needs again, but if I do I know who I will be calling.read more
Robert Doyle
Robert Doyle
16:24 24 Dec 20
Really appreciated the advice, communications and follow up from the whole team with our drain leak. Before we knew the... problem, Carl provided excellent advice, instead of just offering to do work, without knowing the source of the problem. They responded and came quickly. Valentin did great work and is a real professional. Thanks guys!read more
King Yee Man
King Yee Man
18:51 24 Nov 20
Early this year we had a flooded basement, we used Canada Waterproofers and they did an excellent job waterproofing the... outside wall. We were very happy with the A+ service, affordable price and life time warranty. Last month, we had a sewer backup problem so we decided to use the same company. Carl, the owner came the next day. He ran a snake camera through the sewer pipe and found the clay pipe was broken which needs to replace and he suggested to install a backwater valve. He gave us a reasonable and honest quote with 25 years warranty, he even help us to apply for the Basement Flooding Protection rebate. Two of his employee came early next morning, they took almost a day to complete the task and left with the property very clean. We are very happy with the service once again. We would highly recommend this company to anyone - excellent job, honest quote, kind and helpful!read more
Bernie L
Bernie L
19:20 26 Oct 20
We had a very minor basement drain backup recently, and after searching through and calling a number of companies on... Homestars, decided on Canada Waterproofers. Carl arrived and after checking out all the basement pipes and the washroom/kitchen locations, concluded that it a temporary clog, that has since cleared. He mentioned that I do not need to spend the extra money to send the snake into the drain, but if I really wanted to, he could do it. Carl's professional opinion helped me to understand better how the drain and pipes are connected, and allowed me to put my mind at ease that this was likely a rare one time occurrence. He also provided a few tips on maintaining the pipes to prevent potential future clogging. After all this, he told me that there would be no charge. Very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. If I ever have a water emergency or require plumbing services, I will be sure to call Canada Waterproofers. Thank you Carl!read more
Jean Brown
Jean Brown
14:30 01 Oct 20
They were very professional and did a great job. Valentin was very knowledgeable answered all my questions and did not... act like I was bothering him. I recommended Canada Waterproofers to my friends. Hopefully I can get them back in the future to do other projects.read more
Next Reviews

 

Xia Gao
Xia Gao
02:13 29 Dec 20
I am happy to choose Slavs Koval to replace my sump pump. He came on time, actually 8 minutes earlier. I am very... impressed with his professional work and patience in answering my questions. He not only replaced sump pump which is very quiet when it is pumping the water out, but also showed me how to maintain the sump pump in the future. Definitely I will recommend Slavs Koval and Canada Waterproofers to my friends.read more
Natalie Chul
Natalie Chul
17:47 20 Dec 20
I Can’t say enough good about this company and Valentin. Kind, friendly personable and efficient. So glad I found them.
Calvin Engsci
Calvin Engsci
19:41 17 Dec 20
I used these guys to install a backwater valve and to make some repairs to the sewer line. It was a pretty big job in... my opinion but they made it look easy. The crew came in on time, installed all of the equipment with a very minimum of interruption to service and cleaned up the property like nothing ever happened. They even filled out all of the paperwork for a rebate with the city. They obviously know what they are doing and make it look easy. I recommended this company to my neighbours and they received the same level of service and satisfaction. Would not hesitate to use them again for any other job.read more
Mr GoodGuy
Mr GoodGuy
00:46 03 Dec 20
I would highly recommend Canada Waterproofers. They are well organized. On-time as they scheduled. Valentyn the... serviceman was prompt and expert. He did the job and made sure that everything works good and he was having a mask due to Corona Virus all the time. Thumbs up!read more
Dumitru Muraru
Dumitru Muraru
21:06 01 Dec 20
This company is OUTSTANDING. Valentin plumber arrived when he said he would and handled all work in a professional... manner. At the end he made sure to explain the work that was done and made sure that we new what to do if the problem happened again. Valentin was a joy to deal with.read more
See All Reviews
Google Review 5 Stars
CTV News
Allstate
CHCH
Price Match Guarantee
Water Intrusion? We Can Help
  • Waterproofing

  • Drain Repair

  • Plumbing

  • 100% free estimate

  • 25 year transferable warranty

  • Fully Insured

  • Waterproofing

  • Drain Repair

  • Plumbing

  • 100% free estimate

  • 25 year transferable warranty

  • Fully Insured